October 31, 2007

Studying tools

Posted in Food & Drinks, personal, review, school at 11:29 pm by Salah

I’m studying for my psychology test tomorrow, and I’m planning to stay up all night. Took a break, and I thought about writing something.

My tools to stay up all night or to increase the energy is caffeine. I usually drink starbucks coffee Double-Shot in the mornings, and at night RedBull is my drink. Sometimes I drink the Double-Shot at night because I feel it’s stronger. I usually drink the Double-Shot in the mornings because it refreshes my mind.

What do you guys think?

4 Comments »

  1. chikaP said,

    COFFEE!! Turkish to be precise o in MUGS! woho! Good luck ;)

  2. Maha said,

    eeew !
    stop it
    wala itz a bad habit
    ya3ne ok coffee is ok but stay away from the red bull !
    red bull really should be banned
    u know it contains taurine in its ingredients
    and guess what taurine is ?
    Taurine : taurine is present in both bull semen and urine, the taurine used in energy drinks such as Red Bull is not taken from these sources

  3. Salah said,

    Maha, I found out some indications that the Taurine used in the RedBull is not derived from bull semen or urine. Yes it’s true that the first time scientist got the taurine from there, but today they find it from many living things, including plants. Although I am not very sure if I was right, but I am 95% positive that RedBull use some other kind of Taurine.

    Come to think about it, I think you copied a sentence, pasted it as a comment, and did not proof-read it. Your comment says at the end “Red Bull is not taken from these sources.”

    You basically said it yourself that RedBull does not use the Taurine from these sources.

  4. Chirp said,

    I used to do the whole redbull binge when I was in college and pulling all nighters. After graduating college I realized how hard it was pulling constant allnighters. LOL 3athab!


Leave a Reply

