November 8, 2007

Blu-ray on my screen

Posted in electronics, kuwait, personal, review, services, TV, USA, video games at 9:43 am by Salah

Picture taken from http://www.gearcritech.com

At last I rented a Blu-ray movie, watched it, and experienced the whole thing. The whole experience was beautiful, amazing, and worth every penny for the TV, PS3, and home theater.

I went to Blockbuster to look for a Blu-ray movie that is filled with graphics and cool stuff so that I can get all the juice out of the system and screen. At first I had Fantastic 4 in my mind because I knew that it was available in the store. Nevertheless, there was Spider-man 3! I knew that Spider-man was out on DVD but I also knew that it’s going to be out of stock for a while. It was the only one DVD available in store. I picked it up and I also got Pearl Harbor.

I have to say that Spider-man is worth buying if you want to buy a Blu-ray movie. The fights between spider-man and the other bad guys was breath taking.

What I am getting at is that the Blu-ray is one hell of a picture and experience. If you you want to invest your money in home entertainment, then aim for Blu-ray. The only problem is that in Kuwait Blu-ray is kind of expensive, but prices will drop soon.

How much is a PS3 now in Kuwait anyway?

1 Comment »

  1. Gil said,

    I know the feeling! When I got my PS3 with a 40″ Sony LCD TV, I was amazed at the quality difference of standard DVD to Blu Ray. I have Underworld Evolution on both DVD and Blu Ray and it’s definitely a noticeable difference between the two. Keep on enjoyin it!


Leave a Reply

