November 11, 2007

Gamestop quick call

Posted in personal, services, USA, video games at 2:29 pm by Salah

I called gamestop today to get a quote how much would they buy WARHAWK-used for, and here is how the call went:

gamestop employee: “Hi this gamestop we buy and sell used games and DVDs this is(…) can I help you?”

Me: “yea, I wanted to know how much would you guys buy WARHAWK with the speaker for?”

gamestop employee: “Could you call later, I am a little busy here.”

Me: “????????????, ok?” (hanged up)

Now that is one of the funniest calls I have ever made in my life.

2 Comments »

  1. Mike Rocci said,

    Hello,
    I hope you called GME’s HQ’s HR dept. and gave them your story. As a partner in a US Company with 427,000 employees we invite concerns like yours..it gives us the opportunity to make changes. I believe GME would want you and anyone to voice their concerns with their customer service people. If you didn’t call than GME will think that everything is going fine. We don’t look to dismiss an employee, God knows the cost of chern. We would work with the manager of that store to educate them on how to better treat their customers. So if you didn’t call I urge you to do so.
    Mike Rocci

  2. Salah said,

    Thank you Mr.Rocci for the reply, and I appreciate your concerns about the customer’s satisfaction.


Leave a Reply

