January 28, 2008

Screen Actors Guild Awards

Posted in celebrities, movies, Music, news, occasions, TV tagged , , , , , at 12:42 pm by Salah

Yesterday TBS aired the Screen Actors Guild Awards for 2008.

I was so interested to watch the ceremony because there were many actors and actresses that I like. Of course my DVR screwed me up by not recording the whole thing, but I got to watch some of the main things that I wanted to watch. There were shows and people that I never knew before or didn’t know them very well, and there were my favorite actors and shows. So my judgments is only based on my own knowledge and perceptions.

I was disappointed to see Steve Carell lose the “Outstanding Performance by a Male Actor in a Comedy Series award” to Alec Baldwin,’30 Rock.’

However, “The Office” team won the “Outstanding Performance by an Ensemble in a Comedy Series.” The strange thing is that the spokesperson the chose for the award was Jenna Fischer (Pam). It should have been Steve Carell (Michael). Well, she wasn’t bad anyway.

You can check out the whole award news and winning list and more on this [link].

Leave a Reply

