August 28, 2008

Missed a class

Posted in personal, school at 1:21 pm by Salah

I am really hating myself right now!

Today is one of those days that suck as soon as you open your eyes and see the clock.

Why? Because I missed an important class and it’s only day two (technically) for this course.

It all began with a stupid idea I cam up with to get some rest before studying.

It was 9:30 PM, and I was very tired and haven’t finished preparing for my classes. The first thing that got to my mind is that if I slept now I would be able to get enough sleep and also enough time to finish preparing for my classes. Well I went to bed at about 9:45 PM and didn’t wake up until 3:00 AM. Everything is still ok at this point because my classes don’t start before 12:30 PM; but I did it again, as I have been doing it for the past 4 years, and some how lost time to finish my work, felt tired, slept around 8:00 AM and didn’t wake up until 12:30 PM sharp. There wasn’t enough time to get to class since it takes me about 15-20 minutes driving and getting to school; and that if it was one of the perfect traffic days.

Right now I’m trying to make peace with myself and try to make up for what I missed.

7 Comments »

  1. Salah W said,

    It happens… 3adi

    but don’t dispair… With this attitude you’ll be fine… beleive me.

    All the best

  2. Salah said,

    Thanks buddy, you surprisingly made me feel better. Bravo!

  3. F said,

    Hehe I couldn’t help but smile at this post. Despite the aggravation when it happens, you can’t help but feel very very stupid deep down. That’s happened to me on some occasions; waking up and thinking, oh, taw ilnas, anam bas eshway ba3ad…
    Then wake up and look at the clock… you freeze, don’t you? :P Whatever you do after that is insignificant cause no matter what, you’ll never make it to class!

  4. Salah said,

    F: It seems like you’ve got your good share of over sleeping and missing classes, because you described my situation exactly with all the details: freezing, sleeping more, feeling stupid, everything is right!

  5. F said,

    Well.. so far this semester I’ve missed 2 classes because of that. That’s enough to make me cry :P To make it more stupid, sometimes I wake up like 10 minutes before a class. After freezing I’d actually get up, wash and dress up, cheni mo late. Agi9 3ala nafsi that I’m not late. When the 10 minutes are up and the class starts, I’m obviously still at home.. I’d go, oh there’s no use. I’m late khalas I admit it now.

    Weird!

  6. Salah said,

    Yea. Have you tried to go to class even though you were late, and when you arrive to the class room door, you’d feel wrong to enter the class that late? Or if you have entered the class late, you don’t want to look at the professor in the eyes while walking to your seat? That happened to me.

  7. F said,

    Exactly. Some of them don’t mind, but I’ve had quite a few who’d humiliate people who walk in late. Thankfully it hasn’t happened to me :P but it’s still embarrassing even if they don’t say anything.


Leave a Reply

