September 3, 2008

Second day of Ramadan

Posted in Blogroll at 12:30 am by Salah

Today was my first official school-during-Ramadan day, and el 7emdellah it went very smooth and light. At 12:30 I had a class and it was kind of boring because I didn’t do the reading I’m supposed to do, so I couldn’t really give a 100% concentration in the class. We left at 1:45 and I headed to my parking meter to feed it.

There I saw, as usual, those people who stand on campus with some kind of booth selling stuff. You can see in the pic this girl selling clothes, and I really don’t understand how they could attract customers since neither the merchandise nor the place is attractive.

At 2:00 my other class started and it went a little better and more interesting than the first one since I had some idea about what’s going on. It finished at 3:00 and I got into my car driving back home. Not a bad school day ha?

The weather was great too.

I stopped at Bestbuy for a quick look-around at what’s new and if I have been missing good stuff. On my way out, I noticed this ugly car. It’s not the kind of cars that you would be disturbed from seeing, but it’s the car that you would feel annoyed from, but you can’t tell exactly why.

A while ago, my parents visited me and I had to look for a decent hotel for them to stay in at the short pump area. The best thing I found is the Marriott, which is called “Richmond Marriott West” and it is located on Dominion Boulevard street. Today, as if it was the first time I drive there, I saw this hotel called “Candlewood suites” located right next to Bestbuy short pump. It was a great location for people who want to get a good experience of a clean Richmond, VA. I don’t know how good the rooms are, or how good the service is; but it looked fine from the outside. If someone was visiting next time and needed a good hotel, hopefully this hotel would fulfill the requirements.

I then went back home, surfed the internet, played GTA IV, and then went to Ukrops for groceries for the Fotoor.

3 Comments »

  1. Salah W said,

    تقبل الله أعمالكم

    عيدكم مبارك وكل عام وانتم بخير

  2. F said,

    This Ramadan was by far the most tiring. Even though nearly half of it was spent in Kuwait, still the school days during the last two weeks of it were very stressful. I’d sit in class feeling almost dead. :/ Especially when everyone else went to eat during breaks. But el7amdellah, we survived. :D

  3. Salah said,

    Yea, I totally know how you feel. The worst part is when you have a class during the fotoor time, where you either have to eat anything from any place just to break your fast. This is where you would start feeling numb after feeling some food in your stomach after a long day of fasting.


Leave a Reply

